AI Renovation
vs RoomGPT.
Choose RoomGPT when you want its deliberately simple photo-to-theme room flow. Choose AI Renovation when the decision is more specific, such as paint, a surface, staging, decluttering, a garden, or an exterior. AI Renovation publishes this comparison and has a commercial interest in your choice.
| AI Renovation | RoomGPT | |
|---|---|---|
| Public workflow | Named tools for renovation, staging, and property-photo decisions | Upload one room photo and view different themes |
| Public paid pricing | US$19/month for 50 credits; US$39/month for 250 | Not stated on the public homepage checked |
| Still-image credit use | One credit per eligible still generation | Not established from the public homepage |
| Output quality or speed | No controlled checkout, timing, or same-photo output test was performed | |
| Commercial-use rights | Not established by published terms reviewed here | Not reviewed; verify current terms before commercial use |
| Photo processing and retention | Sent to fal.ai; provider storage and deletion settings are not yet verified | Verify RoomGPT’s current privacy notice and provider terms |
Sources checked September 13, 2026: the RoomGPT homepage and AI Renovation pricing. RoomGPT’s homepage supports the photo-and-theme workflow and names creator Hassan, but did not establish a free-credit count or current plan price. No login or checkout was performed.
RoomGPT is the more direct fit when the whole task is seeing one room in a different theme. AI Renovation is the more direct fit when you want a named workflow for a particular renovation or listing-photo decision and a public monthly credit price. Uploaded photos and prompts are sent to fal.ai, while generation records and media links are stored in Firebase. Account-specific provider terms, retention settings and end-to-end deletion are not yet verified; read the Privacy Policy before uploading sensitive content.
Is RoomGPT free?
RoomGPT's public homepage did not state a free-credit allowance or a plan price when checked on September 13, 2026. It displayed a limited-time discount code without the underlying plan prices. We did not create an account or enter checkout, so this comparison does not claim a final price.
What is the practical difference?
RoomGPT publicly presents one simple flow: upload one room photo and see it in different themes. AI Renovation exposes separate workflows for decisions such as paint, surfaces, virtual staging, decluttering, gardens, and exteriors.
How much does AI Renovation cost?
AI Renovation lists Starter at US$19 per month for 50 credits and Pro at US$39 per month for 250 credits. One eligible still-image generation uses one credit. This comparison makes no annual-discount assumption.
Which produces better images?
We did not run a controlled same-photo output test, so we do not name a quality winner. Results can vary with the room, source photo, prompt, and selected style.
Try the room visualizer, compare the broader interior-design tool category, or explore other renovation workflows.
Use the workflow that fits the decision.
AI Renovation starts at US$19 per month for 50 credits; one eligible still generation uses one credit.
Open AI Renovation →Available on the App Store. Android coming soon.
